I know, weird name right? There’s a story behind that.

Last Monday, I posted a recipe for peanut butter cookies. One of my Dad’s co-workers, Peter, commented and asked why peanut butter chocolate chip cookies aren’t a thing. I was intrigued by that and decided to make them! I know I’m not the first to make this kind of cookie, but I am the first to use this recipe with chocolate chips!

When my Dad asked what they were, I attempted to say “Peter’s Peanut Butter Chocolate chip cookies”. But because my tongue likes to ignore what I’d like to say sometimes, I ended up saying “Peter Butter Peanut Chips”. So that’s what these are!

To make them, simply add about 1 ΒΌ cup of mini chocolate chips to to the peanut butter cookies batter from my previous post. They are absolutely delicious!

I must confess, these were all supposed to go to work with my Dad, but I’m eating one right now… Sorry Peter πŸ˜‰ They are too good! And since this recipe makes about 40 cookies, I think you guys will have enough πŸ™‚

Enjoy!

