I am very excited to share this recipe with you guys. I stumbled across it on Pinterest when I was looking for something sweet to bake. The blog I found this on is called Crazyforcrust.

If you are looking for a bake sale treat or simply something to eat yourself, these are a wonderful option. My family and friends quickly gobbled them up so I’d say they were hit. 🙂

A few tips for this recipe:

1. When you are finished making the batter, it will be super thick. When I got finished, I thought I’d done something wrong so I thought I should inform you that it’s perfectly normal.

2. Don’t trust the cook time on these; test them with a toothpick before letting them cool. I ended up having to bake mine about 8 minutes longer than was called for. Make sure the toothpick is clean with nothing sticking to it.

3. Using salted caramels instead of the Caramel Bits gives them the slightest essence of salt and it fits in perfectly with the flavors.

I hope you enjoy this fantastic treat as much as I did! 🙂

 

Milky Way Blondies

INGREDIENTS:

2 cups light brown sugar, packed

1/2 cup unsalted butter, softened

2 eggs

1 tablespoon vanilla extract

1 teaspoon baking powder

1/2 teaspoon salt

2 cups all purpose flour

See note about mix-ins below:

1/2 cup Caramel Bits (or use caramel squares that have been cut in quarters)

1 cup chocolate chips

15 Fun Size Milky Way Candy Bars, chopped

DIRECTIONS:

Preheat oven to 350°F. Line a 9×13” pan with foil and spray with nonstick cooking spray.

Cream brown sugar and butter in the bowl of an electric mixer fitted with a paddle attachment. Add eggs and vanilla and beat until combined. Add baking powder, salt, and flour and mix.

Stir in caramel bits, chocolate chips, and chopped Milky Way bars (see note).

Press into prepared pan (dough is sticky, spray your hands with cooking spray to avoid it sticking to your hands).

Bake for about 22-25 minutes.(Test with a toothpick to make sure the blondies are set) Cool completely before slicing into squares.

Store in an airtight container for up to 4 days or freeze for up to 3 months.

 

 

